Show your support for our Thespian Troupe by volunteering your time and chairing or helping a committee. If you’re interested, please contact us at



Uses community sources (social media, newspapers, magazines, electronic signs, school resources, etc.) to publicize fundraisers and assist producer with show advertisements as needed.

Chair: Kristianna Gizzi

Banquet Committee

Awards Night Banquet

Coordinate with the Thespian Sponsor for a celebration during the last week of school honoring our seniors and fellow Thespians. The awards ceremony takes place in the PTHS auditorium and the dinner at a nearby venue.

Chair: PT Thespian Backer Board



Committee Chairs: Michelle Hoffman, Shannon Hemmingson, Jennifer McCabe

concessions committee


Show Concession Chairs establish volunteer sign-up lists/reminders for each show (Fall Play, Musical, Spring Play). Duties include assigning coordinator for each show, stocking and maintaining inventory; overseeing flower sales; concession set-up/clean-up. Coffee House Concession Chairs duties include ordering/stocking concession items, overseeing volunteers, and concession set-up/clean-up.

Show Concessions: Cindy Phillips


Dine and Donate

Helps us coordinate the local restaurants that give a percentage of sales back to the Thespians as a fundraiser.

Chair: Beth Trax

Flower Sale

Flower Sales Chairperson orders and picks up flowers before the first show, organizes flowers for sale and brings them to High School.

Chair: Jeanne DeAngelo

Krispy Kreme Committee

Krispy Kreme Sale

Coordinates one of our most profitable fundraisers. Duties include contacting Krispy Kreme to establish dates and quantities, sign-up volunteers and coordinate drivers with student sellers.

Look for more information on the Fundraising page.

Chair: Mandy Feitt



Chairs:  Kristianna Gizzi, Colleen Gallagher, Carolyn Dudek, Wendy Edgar, Holly Wall


Scholarship Committee

The chair establishes a selection committee to review scholarship applications in the spring and disseminates scholarship information to sponsor/students.

Chair: Jeanie Cygrymus

web committee

Website Coordinator

Maintains and updates the Backer website with the latest schedules, news, show and event photos.

Chair: Kristianna Gizzi

Yeti Fundraisers

Help to coordinate our Yeti Fundraiser, where we sell tickets for a drawing to win a Yeti Cooler.

Chairs: Kristin Kulikowski, Nicole Padden